We Can Declare

Hello y’all! Been such a busy week and I’m working on some writings. So in keeping with theme of keeping our chins up, I decided to repost this poem today.

The bible says that God put an enemity between us and satan. That he can bite our heel…BUT he is under our heel and we can stomp on him. Sometimes we think so much on the bite and the pain in that heel, that we forget we have the power to tread upon him and stomp him out.

 

Devilnottoday-240x300.jpg

The lies you tell. I know them so well.

You think yourself clever. But know this.  I Will Never…

return to your darkened lair. Where you hook the lost in despair.

Take a look over my shoulder, read the book under my nose. Read and see how He arose…

After He visited you and took away your keys. One day you’ll be under our heel begging “please”

We’ll look upon you and wonder…how something so small ever thought he could take us under.

Until that day, we’ve been given the power…to tread upon serpents and scorpions even at this very hour.

In the mighty name of Jesus, today we can declare…I bind you hopelessness and despair!

With a loud burst of the trump’s call, He’ll split that eastern sky. We will rise with Him in the twinkling of the eye.

14 Replies to “We Can Declare”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.