Where Do You Go?

Where do you go when they all agree you let them down? Standing there, arms folded, with their eternal frown?

Where do you go when not a cent can be squeezed, pulled any tighter? Gripping your last dollar with knuckles that can’t be any whiter.

Where do you go when the semi is over the yellow line careening toward you? No shoulder to dodge to, what do you do?

Where do you go when the man in the white coat is 3 steps away from your face? With news of time invading your space.

Where do you go when you’re lost in the forest of life? The foliage so dense, filled with strife.

Where can you go when you have no where to run to? Every direction mocking and laughing at you.

Jesus’ face is all we see for He never turns his back on you and me.

Ever heard someone say, “I think the Lord has forsaken me”? I have and have felt that way myself once years ago. Why is it when the going gets tough we humans blame God for starting it and then we blame Him for walking away?His word clearly says He will never leave us or forsake us.

If we ever, ever feel like He’s walked away we are very mistaken. The only time we will feel like God is not there, is when we choose to be away from him.

So where do you go as this poem asks? My answer is, I go to the Rock. How about you? Share some scriptures, songs or quotes here today and let’s keep each other encouraged!

download.png

268453_24753b1765a868e154cdd30efcfc317e.jpg

22 Replies to “Where Do You Go?”

  1. An important truth, Amy. Thank you for writing. God is bigger than our anger toward Him, but we are sadly mistaken when we doubt or otherwise blame Him. Have a blessed weekend if I don’t see you here. Heading to a writing retreat out of town tomorrow. Excited!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love the post. God gave me this as I started the week – “stand-still” But you will not even need to fight. Take your positions; then stand still and watch the Lord ’s victory. He is with you, O people of Judah and Jerusalem. Do not be afraid or discouraged… for the Lord is with you!”
    2 Chronicles 20:17 NLT

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh I need to give myself a “talking to” quite frequently. I read the Bible, like the verse you posted, to myself over and over until God’s thoughts become bigger than mine. Feelings are powerful, but oh so fickle! God’s Word stands through it all. Thank you for this message.

    Liked by 3 people

      1. Yes, I am, Amy. 🙂 Thanks! I ventured into the unknown world of checking out a “poetry club” at our local YMCA this past week. It was really interesting. I met some new people I never met before, and we shared thoughts and feelings about the poems we shared with one another. I never did anything like that before. It meets once a month, and they invited us back, so, Lord willing, I plan to go back next month.

        Hope you are doing well. I love reading your poems. ❤ ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Amy, I have been struggling to stay awake lately during the day. It seems to especially come on whenever I get ready to write, so I feel this is an attack from the enemy, but God has allowed it, but I would appreciate your prayers. Thanks!

        Liked by 1 person

        1. I don’t know if you bind and loose in prayer…but if you do agree with it, you could try binding the spirit of heaviness or even the spirit of depression and loosing God’s love or joy upon you…

          Liked by 1 person

  4. “God is our refuge and strength, A very present help in trouble. Therefore will we not fear, though the earth do change, And though the mountains be shaken into the heart of the seas;”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭46:1-2‬ ‭ASV‬

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.